Beautiful collection of Diamonds, Discount Engagement Rings, Discount Diamonds and Bridal Rings at Quinns Goldsmith

Quinns Goldsmith in Occoquan, Virginia and Woodbridge, Virginia
spacer
Shop Now
Save time, shop on line with Quinn's for the best price guarantee
Spacer HOME CONTACT US REVIEWS CATALOG DIRECTIONS LOGIN ONLINE WISH LIST PHOTO GALLERY
Spacer
Occoquan Location
199 Union Street
Occoquan, VA - 22125
(703) 494-1662
Spacer
Store Hours
Mon - Sat: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Closed


Click here for Woodbridge Store Location
Spacer
Join Our Mailing List:
For Email Marketing you can trust
spacer
Mobile Website
Spacer
Spacer
Testimonials
Spacer
spacer
Submit your Review
Spacer
Carmen

I just wanted to thank the wonderful people at Quinn's for their great customer care. I brought in a pair of 18kt. gold earrings that belonged to my mother. I wore them everyday. One had fallen off my dresser and I stepped on it. It was so mangled I thought there was no hope of repair. I was so upset. To my surprise Quinn's was able to make them look better than new! Thank you so much!

Springfield, VA
10/7/2014
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Aaron Hale

I have been thoroughly impressed with Quinn’s customer service, specifically Ken Sutts. Getting married for the first time I knew nothing about ring shopping, sizing, etc. With this I have been rather indecisive and nervous. Quinn’s not only helped me pick out the rings, but when I came back a second, and then third time to get the rings resized because I was nervous, they were extremely patient and helpful. Furthermore, on my third time getting the rings resized they overnighted the rings to the store so that they would be there in time for the wedding. While I recognize that the constant resizing is more due to my pre-wedding jitters, it meant a lot that the staff at Quinn’s went out of their way to ensure that I am comfortable with my wedding rings. The military discount was also a huge plus!

Springfield, VA
7/15/2014
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Claudia

With only 5 days until my son's wedding I came in asking for a ring to be sized in 48 hours. I had just come across my recently deceased mother's jewelry and wanted to wear her diamond cocktail ring to the wedding. She had designed the ring and wearing it would be like having a piece of her in attendance. When Ken heard the circumstances and saw the sentimental importance wearing the ring held for our family, he helped make it happen. Thank you so much Ken and Quinn's Goldsmith.

New Market, AL
6/9/2014
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Peter F

Personalized service, fair prices (esp considering the devoted service!), and custom creations!

Rachael & Reza are awesome! Immediately upon walking into Quinn's and being welcomed you know you've come to the right place.

Rachael is a pleasure and joy to work with. Everything done to help us was beyond our expectations- from cordiality, to presenting different options based on budget, timeline, favorite design features, etc., to working with me on the perfect custom design, to educating me on different types of jewelry and stones, and everything else in between including communicating every step of the way until the final piece was finished. She really makes her customers feel valued and appreciated, and even bugged/pushed several times on my behalf to get it ready for primetime as swiftly as reasonably possible :)

Reza really goes the extra mile to make the customer as happy as possible and to create the perfect piece tailored to the customer's desires, whether you have just general requirements or know most of the details of what you want. His friendliness, graciousness, and ability to select the nicest stones per your specifications are exceeded only by his design skills, talent, artistry, and perfection in his final, breathtaking piece. He truly is a wizard! He even offers to change anything you want different that doesn't live up to your exact vision (beyond just resizing), not to mention they provide free pro cleanings for life :)

Thank you Quinn's for helping me write my love story!:D

Arlington, VA
5/22/2014
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Michelle Z.

Went to Quinn's on Saturday to look at diamond earrings ...my birthday present to celebrate my 50th! We looked around for a few minutes while the sales team was helping other customers. And as soon as they were available we got amazing service! While we had done our homework on what to look for when diamond shopping, they continued to educate us so we knew what we were buying...an incredibly important component to feeling good about a major investment.

When we left Saturday, we really hadn't decided anything.... But as we continued to look at other jewelers, it got clearer and clearer that not only did we prefer the quality of Quinn's selection (and not just among their diamond studs), but the total experience was brilliant. The customer service was superb, the inventory was gorgeous and their prices are competitive.

Quinn's Goldsmith will get my repeat business any time I'm in the market for quality jewelry. I welcomed every bit of guidance they provided and the warmth in their sales team. In the end, though we'd just met the day before, I felt like we were making a purchase from old friends who just wanted what was best for me.

PS. We got the earrings at Quinn's and I will wear them at my birthday party next weekend!

Alexandria, VA
1/13/2014
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Christina L.

5 stars for Quinn's. Beautiful jewelry and store. Terri and Keri are great.

Dumfries, VA
10/30/2013
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Annie S.

I have had 12 years of wonderful experiences with Quinn's in Occoquan - twelve YEARS. I can only speak positively of how well I have been treated there. My family her in VA will ONLY go to Quinn's for their jewelry and jewelry repairs. I have always been greeted with a smile (and an offer of a beverage/having my items cleaned for free), have had my needs/concerns listened to attentively and then addressed accurately, and have found their custom work to be amazing.

They made (from scratch) my wedding set and the fantastic craftsmanship is evident in its condition...perfect even with daily wear for over a decade. I made the mistake of going to another jeweler while out of state, only to find my item had been damaged and a diamond actually fell out of my setting (!!!); upon returning to VA, I immediately brought it to Quinn's. I knew I could count on Terry to make things right.

As for the negative review posted here, it's in complete opposition to all I've ever experienced myself at Quinn's. Perhaps it was a one-time incident, perhaps with misunderstandings involved? Either way, I was so surprised by it, I decided to write my own opinion/review, as I feel many perspectives should be presented so buyers/customers can make informed decisions.

I am confident you will be able to make your own decision immediately upon walking in the door - best wishes.

Lansing, KS
6/30/2013
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Patrick C.

First of all, I am sorry that Amy B., and Ken D., had a less than desirable experience at Quinn's Goldsmith located in Occoquan. My only experience with Quinn's of Occoquan is stellar and the lengths at which Sydney (store mgr) and Rachael (sales) went to meet my needs was just awesome. I bought a ring for my great girlfriend which needed to be re-sized (made smaller). I called the store first and spoke with Sydney who told me that the turn-around time on jewelry modifications was taking about 10 days long because of upcoming Christmas day. I expressed my sense of urgency to Sydney and she very kindly asked me to bring the ring by and see what she can do to accommodate my requirement.

When I entered the store, I was greeted very warmly by Rachael and I explained to her what Sydney had instructed me to do...she asked for the ring and spoke with Sydney briefly about the matter. Sydney acknowledged what we had spoken about resizing the ring in a short period of time. Rachael took receipt of the ring and explained to me when I should receive a call from them about the exact pickup date. I dropped the ring off on Tuesday (12/11) and I received a call from them yesterday (12/13) that the ring was ready for pickup. I just picked up the ring this morning (12/14) and thanked both Sydney and Rachael for their efforts and genuine interest in having my ring ready for pickup. The original date for pickup was set for Monday (12/17), they completed the resizing 4 days in advance.

To those who read these reviews, I am a firm believer in hearing both sides of the story...well, now you have it. My recommendation for an honest goldsmith in the northern Virginia area has to be Quinn's in Occoquan. They went beyond normal customer service to meet my need and they were very sincere about it...that is customer service!

Thank you Sydney, Rachael and the goldsmith for all the time and effort that you all did for me. Thank you all very much.

Best regards,
P.C.

Burke, VA
12/14/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
John A.

Thanks Reza and the folks at Quinn's Goldsmith. I have been struggling through the processing of finding the perfect ring for my fiance. I had gone to many different jewelers. I had tried big chains, small stores and never felt comfortable. I felt that most would do and say anything to make a sale.

This was supposed to be a happy time for me in my life but it became extremely stressful. One day I was at Kay jewelers just looking for new ideas or designs. I spoke with a jeweler that knew his store didn't have what I was looking for so he recommended Quinns to me. I took him up on his recommendation and made an appointment the following week. I called Quinns not expecting much, as my experience as of late hadn't been that great. I arrived on site and was immediately greeted and felt comfortable. I spoke with the sales woman for a short time before she brought Reza down to meet with me. We went over what I was looking for and he quickly went to work. This was exaclty what I was looking for in a jeweler. It is one thing to have the jewelry that I am looking for, but to also have the customer service and the ability to make an eager man at ease before take the biggest step in one's life is another.

The staff was etremely helpful and knowledgeable. Long story short, I had the perfect ring designed and paid for before i left the store. I cannot thank them enough. I would definitely recommend Quinn's to loved ones and friends. I have truly found my family's jewelers'. I look forward to working with them on the wedding rings.

Thanks again.

Haymarket, VA
11/5/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Adam C.

My family has been doing business with Quinn's in Occoquan for a very long time now (1990's). We have had many amazing pieces of jewelry crafted just for us and just right. Recently I had an engagement ring custom-made for my finance that surpassed all our expectations. The work is amazing and all who have had an opportunity to see the ring are blown away by the extreme detail and craftsmanship. The ring had to be re-sized and the customer service spearheaded by Reza really has made us quite happy during the entire process. We have been and will be in the future coming back to Quinn's for all our jewelry needs, as they are my family's "trusted" jeweler. I would highly recommend them without reservation; many times over.

Monroe, WA
9/18/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Beth O.

I recently wanted to upgrade my engagement ring and was referred to Quinn's Goldsmith by a friend. I was very impressed with the knowledgeable and courteous sales person who assisted me. The experience was very positive and I would definitely recommend the store to others.

Locust Grove, VA
9/6/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Susan S.

Sydney at Quinn's is the best. I always get my jewelry from her. She has come to know what I like in jewelry and makes excellent suggestions. She is proactive and customer service oriented. She always goes above and beyond to make me happy. When I was buying my engagement ring she had them swap out a diamond in the band for a nicer one without me even asking because she didn't like the way it looked. When you go to Quinn's, ask for Sydney. She won't disappoint.

Fairfax, VA
9/5/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Whiskey's M.

I absolutely love Quinns! Whenever I walk in they know me by name. I always feel welcomed and appreciated. When my husband and I met, we ran off to CA and eloped. We hadnt really planned on spending a ton of money on a wedding ring but we were able to buy really nice bands and run off into the sunset together happy with our choice (Thanks Sydney). A year later we went back to Quinns and had Reza make a wedding ring that matched my eternity band. He did the most amazing job matching them perfectly! I get more compliments on those rings.

Years later my husband is a regular at Quinns too. Mostly for me - because he isnt really a jewelry guy, but I have a wish list at Quinns so he doesnt have to guess what I want for my birthday or Christmas. The staff is friendly. Terry (the owner) is awesome. I recommend Quinns to anyone looking for top notch diamonds or one of a kind jewelry.

Springfield, VA
9/5/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Beth O.

I have been doing business with Quinn's for nearly 10 years. Everything I own is from them. They do beautiful custom work as well. Terry and Reza and the rest of the staff are always friendly and most helpful. I always feel like a very important customer whether I am spending $25 for a repair or $5000 on my anniversary gift.

Locust Grove, VA
9/5/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
H W.

I recently went to Quinn's to upgrade my engagement ring and wedding band. Over about 4 or 5 visits Maggie took great care of me. After discussing what I wanted, she had Terry (the owner) order different diamonds for me to choose from. She also showed me numerous different settings. I never felt rushed into making a decision. Maggie was knowledgeable, patient and caring wanting me to be totally happy with my new rings, which I am. Furthermore, when I saw a wedding band I liked Terry made me one exactly the same in my size. Great service, great price. I couldn't be happier.

Centreville, VA
5/2/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Katelyn B.

Everyone here is amazing. My fiance and I had the pleasure of working with Vijay and the owner, Terry. We were shopping for a new engagement ring for me (my original was purchased from a small jeweler and a huge mistake). We were a little skeptical of small business because of the problems we had with our last jeweler. We told Terry and Vijay about our issues and let them know that we had gotten ourselves into trouble because we knew NOTHING about diamonds. Terry took the time to give us a great lesson on diamonds, what to look for, what to avoid. We really appreciated this. He was honest with us and more than fair. Vijay took the time to show me everything, and was incredibly patient with me, as I made him pull out almost every engagement ring, and then put it back, and pull it out again.

Terry's passion about his work is incredible. The entire staff is amazing. We could not have dreamed of having a better experience! I can't say enough about Terry's amazing customer service, friendliness, and fairness.

Though we haven't bought anything yet, we will definitely be back in the near future to shop with Quinn's, and I will certainly recommend it to everyone I know.

Fredericksburg, VA
1/21/2012
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Christa S.

My fiance bought my engagement ring at Quinn's in Woodbridge and raved about the wonderful customer service. When I had to bring the ring in to get it re-sized, I was able to experience it for myself. I had been traveling a lot for work and was only in town for two days before having to hit the road again. Maggie and Laura took excellent care of me and my ring was resized from a size 7 1/2 to a size 5 1/2 in two days (and it was a holiday weekend to boot). They were absolutely wonderful. I would wholeheartedly recommend Quinn's in Woodbridge to anyone. My ring is gorgeous and the customer service really cannot be beat.

Redwood City, CA
9/14/2011
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Edana-and-Andrew.jpg

VJ was great working with my new husband on finding a band perfect for him. He listened to everything that he wanted and didn't want in his new ring. Not only did we buy a ring for him but a band for myself on a not-so typical engagement ring. A shock to us that there was a band that would even fit my engagement ring. Thanks to Quinn on making our special day even better!

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Joanne Willis

Sydney and Reza, Thank you for all your hardwork customizing diamond and ruby earrings to complement my necklace. I appreciate the time you spent with me designing the earrings; as well as giving me and my husband the opportunity to selet the stones. I waited a long time to purchase these earrings and am glad I made the decision to do so thru Quinn's Goldsmith.

You have far exceeded my expectations and provided me with the quality craftmanship I was seeking.

I feel very fortunate and proud to have you as my personal jewelry store.

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Tina Jenkins

Beautiful jewelry, personal service - Quinn's is the ONLY place to shop for the special people in your life.

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
The lucky grand opening diamond winners!
Ben Sims and Kellie Phillips

Thanks Quinn's for the prize and most of all for the help when we were there picking out the engagement ring a few months ago!

Sims and Phillips.jpg
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Suzi Ashby
Suzi-Ashby.jpg

Thank you Reza for doing such excellent work on my ring! I loved it before but it is amazing now. I hope you took a picture of it and will post it on facebook. It is awesome!!!!

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Lindsay Ingram

Quinn's is a wonderful, local, friendly shop! My fiance had them purchase an aquamarine for my engagement ring and we designed it together at Quinn's. Reza did an incredible job - I get so many compliments! I highly recommend you frequent Quinn's for your jewelry

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
You will be as happy as these folks!

I can't say enough GOOD things!?
By Christine - Jan 16, 2010

My husband purchased my diamond engagement ring while stationed in the middle east. Beautiful diamond, very plain setting and matching band that we wanted to upgrade. Quinn's had GORGEOUS bridal sets for sale, and an amazing staff to help me navigate the process. Once I fell in love with my new setting, I had to hand over my prized diamond ring. I couldn't part with it-my husband is still serving overseas and I didn't want to be far from my ring! Sydney promised me that she would try to get it done ASAP, and hopefully I could have it back on Monday (this was Friday). I reluctantly gave her my ring, and browsed the store while waiting for a friend to meet me. I joked that I was going to sleep in the store to stay close to my ring, and a few minutes later, I was STUNNED when Sydney presented me with my NEW bridal set, with my old diamond set in! I know it's not usual for them, but I'm so grateful that they saw how sad i was to leave my ring, and did everything they could to make me happy! I will NEVER go anywhere else! They have a customer for life-no matter where we move to!!

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Karen A. Wayne

Thanks Terry Quinn for supporting our Hurray for Hollywood gala and donating the beautiful diamond earrings! Not only does Quinn's have spectacular jewelry but they are so very generous and community minded!

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
By Mary Teter

I have never met anyone nicer than the people that work at Quinns!!! If you want quality jewelry and quality service with a smile? You MUST go here! The loveliest people you would ever want to meet work here!!!

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Dan Stephens

What a great place to find quality jewelry for a special person. The staff at Quinns' will take the best of care in helping you find what you're looking for :)

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
By Joanne Ingledue

"QUINNS GOLDSMITH is the best small business. Terry Quinn is the most giving person in the world and that explains the reason for his incredible success. "It is better to give than to receive"-----that is the motto he runs his business by. We all love you and your wonderful staff, Terry."

Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Spacer
Quinns Goldsmith on Google plus Blog of Quinns Goldsmith Pinterest Pin Board of Quinns Goldsmith Wedding Wite The Knot Facebook Twitter YouTube
Spacer
About Quinns Goldsmith
Our Company
About Terry
About Staff
Quinns Goldsmith on Facebook
Quinns Goldsmith on Twitter
Quinns Goldsmith YouTube Channel
Contact Us
Directions
Spacer
Diamonds
Search Diamonds 1
Search Diamonds 2
Spacer
Education
Spacer
Our Collection
Repairs & Services
Events & Offers
Reviews & Testimonials
Catalog
Quinn's Creations
New Arrivals
Photo Gallery
Buy Now
Spacer
In the News
Videos
Newsletters
Articles
Press Release
Make A Wish
Spacer
Master IJO Logo
Make a Wish Logo Shop Small Shop Local
Prince William Chamber of Commerce Historic at Quinns Goldsmith in Occoquan, Virginia
Spacer
Spacer
Stone of the Month: Yellow Topaz or Citrine
Spacer
Serving Occoquan, VA | Woodbridge, VA | Washington, DC | Northern Virginia, VA | Fairfax County, VA | Prince William County, VA and the surrounding communities.
1578066 Copyright 2014 @ Quinns Goldsmith. All rights reserved. | Sitemap
Developed, Maintained & SEO by: Prerak InfoTech
Spacer
Bridal Rings, Discount Engagement Rings, Discount Diamonds, Diamonds at Quinns Goldsmith